Magazine, website & books written by teens since 1989

Fable 2 This work has been published in the Teen Ink monthly print magazine.


More by this author
“Fable 2” is the new sequel to the original “Fable,” which was a best-selling RPG for the Xbox.

This game gives you choices and does not limit you to just one outcome. In fact, every small decision you make will affect the world you live in. If you choose to follow a noble path, the society around you will bloom and flourish, but if you choose the devious road it will start to fail and the economy will decline.

You begin as a child with ­only a sister to watch over you. You must go on a quest that will help you in becoming the new hero of the world. The game takes unexpected twists from the beginning and fuels you to seek revenge and make amends with your past.

In “Fable 2” you can fight with magic, guns, and even a sword. You learn advanced techniques to help you defeat your foes. The game’s combat system is very fluid and you can move effortlessly through the styles of combat.

“Fable 2” gives the player the freedom to do as he pleases, and it’s easy for anyone to just start playing.

This work has been published in the Teen Ink monthly print magazine. This piece has been published in Teen Ink’s monthly print magazine.




Join the Discussion

This article has 19 comments. Post your own now!

Becky97 said...
Feb. 25 at 4:05 pm
This is honestly a fantastic game. The storyline is pretty captivating, but it's not one of those games where you're forced to follow a particular path. I love these games where you get to choose between a good or bad guy.
 
gamer42 said...
Jan. 17, 2012 at 8:47 am
this is a good game with a good simulation of having consequences for everything you do and also gives a good sense of accomplishment. 4.5/5
 
teethkicker14 said...
Oct. 14, 2011 at 11:11 am
Fable is really fun.The campaign is very long and fun. The game has no after value. Once you beat it it is no fun to play again
 
bookinatorTS said...
Oct. 10, 2011 at 10:51 am
You just made me want to get an X-box even more. I have played a demo of this game and it was great. Although, the combat system wasn't as good but, i guess it was because I rarely play and X-box.
 
mr.awesome15120This teenager is a 'regular' and has contributed a lot of work, comments and/or forum posts, and has received many votes and high ratings over a long period of time. said...
Mar. 22, 2011 at 10:02 am
fable2s a fun game. you just have to get into it and you have to like that sort of thing. i also think that fable3 is a very good game
 
bacabacabaca said...
Sept. 30, 2010 at 3:26 pm
fable 2 sucks
 
penis replied...
Oct. 18, 2010 at 11:59 am
well you can suk my dik
 
the gamer said...
Sept. 29, 2010 at 9:01 am
this game is an awsome game. but if are not in to midde eivel games. this game as more than midde eveal time
 
CressFerriera said...
May 5, 2009 at 2:53 pm
Very simple story line. Beat main quests in one weekend. It's fun until you beat the game, I picked "sacrifice" and everyone immediately loved me. I know own almost all of Albion and have a huge amount of gold. I collected all of the legendary weapon ('cept for the legendary crossbow- I need 6 more gargoyles!) It's an alright game, overall. Could be more to it.
 
Scripted said...
Feb. 28, 2009 at 4:03 am
This is a very good game but the storyline is short. I think you could have made the review more elaborate like previously stated.
 
Rolloverbackwards said...
Jan. 26, 2009 at 2:00 am
I really love this game.

A few key ponts you might want to elaborate on:

- Playing as a girl or boy; the choices become even more fun.
- Marriage and Children; you get to raise a family that will love or hate you depending on how you treat them.
- Quests; You can go on many quests and the choices influence whether you can do them or not.
- A little fun fact; If you become evil, you can't sleep! =]

But, truly, it's a fun game. It ... (more »)
 
cuz_i_can611 said...
Jan. 18, 2009 at 5:09 pm
I've never actually played this game, but while my friend was, I was reading through the booklet that came with it and my jaw dropped.
 
...eclipse... said...
Jan. 15, 2009 at 6:02 pm
I haven't played the game, but it sounds like it would be a fun game to play. By the way, nice review article.
 
Michael A. said...
Jan. 14, 2009 at 9:23 pm
I my goodness! I totally dosagree with you! This game really wasn't that much fun.... Really just like every other video game
 
HiddenDragon said...
Jan. 13, 2009 at 7:23 pm
I love this game! I just wish it had been a little better. They said you could buy dungeons, but you can't. But I still love this game. My game of the Year for '08
 
mother said...
Jan. 7, 2009 at 6:37 pm
THIS GAME IS FUN
 
Mr.VoDo said...
Feb. 25, 2009 at 6:25 pm
Fable2 strays away from the origonal fable with the disturction of the guild i dont like that but it makes up for it in going more places and dooing more stuff.
 
siris2171 said...
Dec. 16, 2008 at 7:10 pm
I disagree with Robert G. in his article Fable 2. i think Fable 2 is kind of geeky. i would never play that game. It doesn't realy have any action in it and it is just not the game for me.
 
Ryker W. said...
Dec. 12, 2008 at 3:39 pm
you have told most of it but you forgot the dog and thangs you can do on fable 2 and if you do not menchen if you can be a girl most girls wont even bother getting it.
 
Site Feedback