Now...Live Again

April 21, 2011
Custom User Avatar
More by this author
Feel the pain: It is the agony of defeat;
It is the tears streaming down your face;
It is the strangled cry as time stops;
It is your heart torn out and bleeding on the ground.
Barely Moving. Barely Breathing.

Feel the pain: It is the end;
It is the light leaving your eyes;
It is the last breath of air taken;
It is you body cold and still on the ground.
Not Moving. Not Breathing.

Feel the pain: It is the beginning;
It is the life entering your body;
It is the hope as time starts;
It is your steps toward the blinding light.
Moving. Breathing.

Now, feel the pain: And start again;
Pull yourself together;
Push forward;
And pick yourself off the ground.
Now, live again.

Post a Comment

Be the first to comment on this article!

bRealTime banner ad on the left side
Site Feedback