Justin Bieber: Can Good Looks Really Get You Anywhere In This World?

October 31, 2009
By Emma99 GOLD, Kamloops, Other
Emma99 GOLD, Kamloops, Other
11 articles 0 photos 12 comments

If somebody surveyed all the teenage girls in Canada and the Usa asking who the fastest growing male singer was, most of them would probably answer Justin Bieber.

Justin is currently 15 years old, born on March 14th, 1994. He was born in Stratford, Ontario. Justin first started singing in 2007, and was discovered Scooter Braun, who quickly became his manager. Justin's manager flew him to Atlanta, Georgia to sing for Usher. When Usher heard him singing he was very impressed. Antonio L.A. Reid at Island Records signed Justin to Island Records in October 2008.

Justin's first single was "One Time", and it quickly grew to the top of the charts.

I myself listened to the song, and although I found it was an okay song, I didn't worship it like lots of other girls I know did.

Wanting to know why this song had done so well, I decided to find out through some people I knew who were absolutly crazy about him.

I talked to twenty girls, aged 12 to 14, and found some similarities in their answers.

When asked why they loved him so much, this was the response I got.

16 of the people said they loved him for his 'killer looks',
2 of the people said they loved him because his singing 'came from his heart',
And the remaining 2 people said the liked him because his looks and singing.

This information pretty much informs us that even if about 80% of your fans only like you because of your looks, you can still make it far in the world.

So, with all this information, you can probably figure it out: Without the good looks, Justin probably wouldn't be quite so far in his singing career.



Similar Articles

JOIN THE DISCUSSION

This article has 229 comments.


mrclean said...
on Oct. 18 2010 at 4:12 pm
i hate Ju-stin! *clap**clap**clap clap clap* justin biepler! yea i miss spelled it on perpuse!!!! and what i hate this kid!!!! mabe because my 8 year old sister keeps replaying his stupid C.D.!!!!!

alex said...
on Oct. 18 2010 at 10:38 am
This comes to show that Justin Bieber has no talent. Brainless girls will always like the "pretty boys". Little do parents know that all the money they give their kids is going straight into this girl's pocket. What a shame!

bballrox said...
on Oct. 18 2010 at 10:03 am
lol this is starting to become a full on debate! this is fun! But ya I agree with both of you

on Oct. 17 2010 at 5:40 pm

HAHA  yeah it would be really fun to read his mind ALL the time, but I really wonder what he was thinking when a water bottle came flying at him!

What was wrong with his actions in the video? This is the first time I've heard anything like that. He just brings it up to inspire other people that you don't have it have it all to become famous. He was poor and in public housing yet look where he is now. I think it is awesome that he isn't forgetting where he came from... just a matter of opinion I guess :).


on Oct. 17 2010 at 4:01 pm
"wisdom beyond his years"? Like what? He knows how to use hairspray and pout 'adorably'? Good God.

on Oct. 17 2010 at 3:59 pm

Louser = LOSER

Bazaar = BIZARRE

Every buddy = EVERYBODY

Please learn how! To! Spell!


on Oct. 17 2010 at 3:55 pm

I am so sorry, I didn't realize that I kept repeating myself. I though my comments weren't going through,

And it wasn't harsh either!!!


on Oct. 17 2010 at 3:54 pm

Oooh, love that movie, Dr. Jones!!

He does sound like a girl. My mom asked me once if he was a girl who likes girls, because he sounds like a girl singing about how much he loves some girl.

Livkota, please look at him a little less fangirlishly and recognize that he has faults.


on Oct. 17 2010 at 3:51 pm
Frankly, there's a lot more wrong with him than his use of "shawty". His actions toward the girl during the "Baby" video for one.  Also, the fact that they keep stressing his "humble background" in Canada. If I wanted a sob story, I'd watch the Lifetime Movie network.

bballrox said...
on Oct. 17 2010 at 12:53 pm
nah thats ok. It was prettty sad when he got hit. I wonder what went thru his mind when he got hit. Like if he was thinking what the h*** just happened? or like ok that was weird. It would be interesting to read his mind wouldnt it. haha lol

on Oct. 17 2010 at 12:51 am
Hahahah yeahhhh that was....but it was so sad too!!! haha! I understand...I really didn't mean to sound like I was attacking you!!! It doesn't make a difference to me!

krizzy said...
on Oct. 15 2010 at 2:14 pm
This is somewhat true, not only do most of his fans like him for his “good” looks many are amazed by is musical talent as well. With just the people you asked having the 80% only liking him for his looks do not count for the entire world.

bballrox said...
on Oct. 13 2010 at 8:04 pm
lol. ya I like his music and stuff just not as much about him. Like I thought it was funny when he got hit in the head with a water bottle. But hey, everyones gotta admit that was pretty funny lol.

on Oct. 12 2010 at 9:19 pm

haha well I wasn't just saying "you" meaning YOU but everyone haha! I am not calling you out haha and it doesn't make a difference to me who is a fan and who isn't!

 

I mean if like people's only complaints about him are that he says "shawty"  then that means people talk about him and are listening to his songs


on Oct. 12 2010 at 6:19 pm
Honestly, I've never found him cute. And besides he's an awful actor and his songs are all the same.

bballrox said...
on Oct. 12 2010 at 5:55 pm
Well thats not the only reason I dont like him. I mean...... well i do like him, Im just sick and tired of him. All there is is just justin beiber jb of jb hair, which is really annoying. But I do like his songs and stuff. And I think b. but idk im really confused

JELLYBELLY said...
on Oct. 12 2010 at 5:03 pm
now that was harsh

on Oct. 11 2010 at 8:36 pm
So the only thing you don't like about him is that he says "shawty" (which in my opinion sounds adorable!)? Then I would say he's not doing too bad if people dislike him for words he uses in his songs. That means people are A)Listening to his songs B)talking about him...both of which benefit him!

bballrox said...
on Oct. 11 2010 at 8:10 pm
well this convrsation is gettin interestin. lol i spelt alot wrong ( on purpose )

livkota said...
on Oct. 11 2010 at 8:08 pm
OK... 1: Justin Bieber does not "kill brain cells"... 2: So what if she wants to use the screen example? What do you care?


SciArc

MacMillan Books

Aspiring Writer? Take Our Online Course!