The Lying Game (Book 1) by Sara Sheperd

October 14, 2012
By SkyDelight GOLD, Chestermere, Other
SkyDelight GOLD, Chestermere, Other
13 articles 0 photos 0 comments

Looking for a chilling-romance series? The Lying Game, written by Pretty Little Liars author Sara Sheperd, may just be the one for you.

The book revolves around Emma Paxton and her deceased twin, Sutton Mercer. However, Emma does not know Sutton is watching over her. Throughout the book, Emma encounters challenges as she accidentally takes over her deceased twin sister's life. She must act like Sutton after receiving a note from Sutton's killer, telling her to stay or she 'will be next'. Nobody knows Sutton is dead. When Emma confronts the police, they think she is playing a joke. As she digs deeper and deeper into Sutton's life, she realizes the innocent are usually the most deadliest.

The sequels are Never Have I , Two Truths and A Lie, Hide and Seek, Cross My Heart and Hope To Die, and Flip Slip and Die.

Similar Articles


This article has 0 comments.

MacMillan Books

Aspiring Writer? Take Our Online Course!