Love: A Four Part Proof

March 6, 2012
Love is an embrace,
Made to be worn.
Love is beaten.
Love is torn.
Love is electricity,
Running down the main.
Love is struggle.
Love is pain.
Pain is lightening,
To a child's tear.
Pain is shattered.
Pain is fear.
Pain is dark glasses,
Protecting blindness.
Pain is hungry.
Pain is kindness.
Kindness is a shot,
Taken in the dark.
Kindness is breathtaking.
Kindness is stark.
Kindness is a dying man's
Last glimpse of space.
Kindness is peaceful.
Kindness is grace.
Grace is an abuser's
Dying sorrow.
Grace is breath.
Grace is tomorrow.
Grace is a head bowed,
Under a hovering dove.
Grace is a miracle.
Grace is love.

Post a Comment

Be the first to comment on this article!

bRealTime banner ad on the left side
Site Feedback